Newfoundland & Labrador National Parks Canada
Newfoundland & Labrador National Parks Canada

National Parks of Newfoundland & Labrador, Canada

Truly Canadian
The province of Newfoundland & Labrador currently has two National Park both of which are located within the Newfoundland area.

Besides national parks the province features many Provincial Parks as well as Municipal Parks.

Gros Morne National Park
Gros Morne National Park, an 1805 sq. km park, is a must for its spectacular and varied geography and great natural beauty offering an abundance of wildlife, scenery and activities. Set aside as a National Park in 1973, Gros Morne is popular with hikers who enjoy the wild, uninhabited mountains and camp areas by the sea. The park was designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1987.

Further information on Gros Morne National Park National Park

Terra Nova National Park
Terra Nova, Canada’s most easterly national park, offers a special blend of land and sea. Officially recognized as national park in 1957, Terra Nova features long bays, inland lakes, ponds and lots of wildlife. Spot moose, bear, beaver and bald eagles while hiking or bicycling through the park. Icebergs can be seen offshore from May to August. There are 14 trails totalling 56 km, offering some excellent day hikes.

Further information on Terra Nova National Park

More National Parks of other provinces

Alberta   Alberta National Parks

British Columbia   British Columbia National Parks

Manitoba   Manitoba National Parks

New Brunswick   New Brunswick National Parks

Newfoundland & Labrador   Newfoundland & Labrador National Parks

Nova Scotia   Nova Scotia National Parks

Ontario   Ontario National Parks

Prince Edward Island   Prince Edward Island National Parks

Quebec   Quebec National Parks

Saskatchewan   Saskatchewan National Parks

Yukon Territory   Yukon Territory National Parks


Further information can also be obtained in our Provincial Travel Guides
Alberta British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland & Labrador
Nova Scotia Ontario Prince Edward Island Québec Saskatchewan
Yukon Territory        

All rights reserved Kanada News ©2000-2002